bluntlysaid


Otra Vez (again)
November 13, 2009, 11:25
Filed under: Gender Fights

I’m writing again and you all know what that means….breakup time!!!!

Blurb on the last 9 months:  Dating G.I. Joe (pseudonym) was a great experience. The relationship taught me what it’s like to have a partner.  We got along like best friends and had the best.chemistry.ever. The communication was crystal clear and we never had any bad fights.  It was a healthy relationship.

But: It ended. Too soon.  Although the relationship ran it’s course and I’m 100% certain that we had no future together after business school, I didn’t expect such an abrupt ending.  Things had become noticeably cold since recruiting started for him.  Things must have reached boiling point internally and within 3 days he decided to break up with me.

After Shock: I resent how he ended things in 20 minutes. A longer conversation that allows for mutual agreement is a much better way to go….I learned that now.  Also, I hate that I have to go through another breakup in the fishbowl that is my MBA program.

Some hope: The breakup has been an opportunity for me to see just how awesome my girlfriends are. I can’t tell you how supportive they have been. Also, guys have already started flirting again….looks like I’ll have.  Finally, women seem to take breakups as an opportunity to improve themselves.  I’m a pretty self-aware person so I think that is true.

Anyway. I’m a sad panda again.

sadpanda


Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a comment